The Chaplin School recently celebrated the Loews Miami Beach Hotel Scholars for Spring 2014 in the Wine Spectator Restaurant Management Lab during one of the School’s dining events. In 2009 Loews Miami Beach Hotel established a scholarship fund to recognize outstanding students in the Chaplin School of Hospitality & Tourism Management, with a focus on lodging. This semester’s recipients were Liudmila Katsiak, Leah Dieffenthaller, Marrian Barreto, Alfredo Diaz, Britney Nasta, and Jose Paniagua.

Pictured from left to right:
Mr. Alex Tonarelli, Chaplin School alumus and General Manager of Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Susana Fernandez, Regional Director of Human Resources at Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Student recipients Liudmila Katsiak, Leah Dieffenthaller, and Marrian Barreto
Mutlu Kucuk, Hotel Manager for Loews Miami Beach Hotel